DV247 Forums - A Global Community for Music Makers Lowest Price Guaranteed, Free Delivery, Free 3 Year Warranty
Go Back   DV247 Forums - A Global Community for Music Makers > Technique > Tips 'n Tricks - General Production
Forgot Password? Join Us!
Home Register Groups FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Go to DV247.com
New to Forums or just joined? Why not start your journey here?

Tips 'n Tricks - General Production Whether a happy accident, or based on years of experience, find/post 'em here

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12th September 2008 , 11:36 PM
Forum Idol

Default Synthesis 101 Basics

Ok so i was thinking to myself iv gotten away with not posting in my opinion something members could benefit from for far too long now. so i have done a small Synthesis 101 for absolute beginners as i myself fall into this category! im sure there may be mistakes so please more knowledgeable members please correct me but seeing as no one has done it yet, i would.

ok well we all know what happens when we load a preset into a synth and press a key right? we hear a sound! ok so at the root of this sound, lays what is known as an oscillator or in some cases more than one oscillator mixed together. what's an oscillator i hear you cry? an oscillator is what produces the sound in a waveform.