DV247 Forums - A Global Community for Music Makers Lowest Price Guaranteed, Free Delivery, Free 3 Year Warranty
Go Back   DV247 Forums - A Global Community for Music Makers > Technique > Recording & Mixing
Forgot Password? Join Us!
Home Register Groups FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Go to DV247.com
New to Forums or just joined? Why not start your journey here?

Recording & Mixing Pimped rig but got no mojo? Learn from the experts here

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 4th October 2011 , 03:39 PM

Default Cables??!?

Im really new to recording and equipment. I have no idea of what cables to buy.

If I tell you my equipment would you be able to tell me all the cables I need?

SE2000 Condenser Mic
Xenyx1201 Behringer Mixer
Tascam US-144mk11 Audio interface
Rokit 5 Monitors
M-Audio Axiom 25 MIDI

What cables do I need to connect it altogether, start recording & producing

Thanks so much!
Luden is offline Offline
Old 5th October 2011 , 08:49 AM

Hi mate

Youíll need; starting from the top of your list.

SE2000

1 x DCS Pro 5m XLR - XLR Balanced Microphone Cable

MIXER to AUDIO CARD

1 x DV Studio Cable DVSCCRA203 3m Dual Phono - Phono Audio Cable

1 x DV Studio Cable DVSCCPR203 3m Dual Phono - Dual Jack Audio Cable

MIXER to MONITOR

DCS Pro 3m JK-XLR Active Monitor Cable

The keyboard doesnít need any other cables other than the USB cable that came with it. Since it has no onboard sounds it is purely a MIDI Device/Controller that should work seamlessly in the box i.e. connected directly to your computer.

If you havenít already paid the cash and bought the Audio device personally I would reconsider my options. For the money the card selected has very few recording options DV has a tonne of USB audio interfaces under the £150 mark such as Focusrite, Lexicon, Mackie and Yahmaha that would offer more flexibility while recording of course you might need to consider different cabling depending on which option you picked.