DV247 Forums - A Global Community for Music Makers Lowest Price Guaranteed, Free Delivery, Free 3 Year Warranty
Go Back   DV247 Forums - A Global Community for Music Makers > Music Equipment Discussion > Keyboards, Modules & Hardware Synths
Forgot Password? Join Us!
Home Register Groups FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Go to DV247.com
New to Forums or just joined? Why not start your journey here?

Keyboards, Modules & Hardware Synths Synthesizers, workstation keyboards, digital pianos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 8th July 2008 , 12:34 PM

Default Recommend a synth or sound module

I'm looking to get a synth or sound module (able to do similar synthesising things), and would like some recommendations. I'm new to the synth side of things.

I currently have a roland rd700sx and a technics kn1600, and would like to add a synth/module to the mix.

Recommendations much appreciated.
97mwill is offline Offline
Old 8th July 2008 , 12:45 PM
Hell-Rider

Quote:
Originally Posted by 97mwill View Post
I'm looking to get a synth or sound module (able to do similar synthesising things), and would like some recommendations. I'm new to the synth side of things.

I currently have a roland rd700sx and a technics kn1600, and would like to add a synth/module to the mix.

Recommendations much appreciated.

What do you want from it tho ? filthy synth sounds and synth sounds only, something that create realistic instrument sounds or something that does both?

If you want filthy synths then Blofeld is the cheap option and the DSI evolver/polyevolver is the expensive option or you could wait for the Stromberg to be released. Realistic but synthy then look at the emulator or proteus X2 as theyre effectively sampler based synths but you can still bend the sounds fairly well or something really realistic then the new fantom and that sort of deal are gonna be your bag.
JAYDMF is offline Offline
Old 10th July 2008 , 12:44 PM